Norwich City FC’s roster for preseason USA tour

EPL side visits Portland July 24 as part of preseason tour to United States

Timbers vs. Norwich City promo

Photo Credit: 
(Norwich City FC)

English Premier League club Norwich City FC opened its preseason tour to the United States earlier this week, and began preparation for the upcoming 2012-13 EPL season with training sessions in California. Norwich City will visit Portland as part of its three-match preseason tour to take on the Timbers on Wednesday, July 24, at JELD-WEN Field at 8 p.m. (Pacific).

Tickets for the international friendly start at $15 and are available for purchase through the JELD-WEN Field box office and online

The 25-player travel roster for Norwich City includes veterans Wes Hoolahan, Robert Snodgrass, and Alexander Tettey, all of whom have international experience. Entering his sixth season with the club, Hoolahan played a critical role in leading Norwich City in its recent return to the Premier League. Snodgrass, a Scotland international, was one of Norwich City’s leading scorers last season, with seven goals and seven assists across all competitions.

The travel squad also features recent new signings in Sweden international Martin Olsson, Dutch international Leroy Fer and Norwich City academy product Josh Murphy, who was a key contributor to the club’s Youth FA Cup title in 2012-13 and is an England youth international.

Norwich City plays its first match of its tour Thursday night in Sacramento, Calif., before facing MLS side the San Jose Earthquakes on Saturday at Buck Shaw Stadium. The Canaries arrive in Portland early next week.

Norwich City FC Preseason Tour Roster:
Goalkeepers (3): Mark Bunn, Carlo Nash, John Ruddy

Defenders (6): Daniel Ayala, Ryan Bennett, Adel Gafaiti, Javier Garrido, Russell Martin, Steven Whittaker

Midfielders (12): Elliott Bennett, Jacob Butterfield, Leroy Fer, David Fox, Wes Hoolahan, Jonathan Howson, Bradley Johnson, Martin Olsson, Anthony Pilkington, Nathan Redmond, Andrew Surman, Alexander Tettey

Fowards (4): Luciano Becchio, Josh Murphy, Robert Snodgrass, Ricky van Wolfswinkel