Portland Timbers single-game tickets for final eight home matches on sale now

Tickets available for purchase online at timbers.com, Providence Park box office

Crossed axe flag, Timbers vs. Crew, 5.17.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer

PORTLAND, Ore. – The Portland Timbers today announced that single-game tickets for the final eight home matches of the 2014 regular season at Providence Park are on sale now.

Beginning with a home match against Sporting Kansas City on Friday, June 27, the final eight matches of the regular-season schedule are highlighted by games against Seattle Sounders FC on Aug. 24, Vancouver Whitecaps FC on Sept. 20 and Real Salt Lake on Oct. 17.

Fans can purchase single-game tickets online at www.timbers.com or by calling (888) 736-6849. Additionally, fans can purchase single-game tickets at the Providence Park box office.

Since joining MLS in 2011, the Timbers have sold out all 59 consecutive regular-season matches at Providence Park, including the first eight matches of the 2014 season.

Group opportunities for Timbers home matches are available by contacting the Timbers ticket office at (503) 553-5555 or ticketsales@timbers.com. Additional group information can be found at www.timbers.com/tickets.

2014 Portland Timbers second-half schedule (home matches in bold, CAPS)

Date

Opponent

Kickoff

Television

Friday, June 27

SPORTING KANSAS CITY

8 p.m.

KPTV

Friday, July 4

@LA Galaxy

8 p.m.

NBC Sports Network

Sunday, July 13

@Seattle Sounders FC

7 p.m.

ESPN2

Friday, July 18

COLORADO RAPIDS

8 p.m.

NBC Sports Network

Sunday, July 27

@Montreal Impact

5 p.m.

ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, Aug. 2

@LA Galaxy

11:30 a.m.

NBC

Saturday, Aug. 9

CHIVAS USA

7:30 p.m.

KPTV

Saturday, Aug. 16

@New England Revolution

4:30 p.m.

KPTV

Sunday, Aug. 24

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Saturday, Aug. 30

@Vancouver Whitecaps FC

7:30 p.m.

KPTV

Sunday, Sept. 7

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

2 p.m.

ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 13

@Colorado Rapids

6 p.m.

KPDX

Saturday, Sept. 20

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

2 p.m.

NBC Sports Network

Saturday, Sept. 27

@Toronto FC

10 a.m.

ROOT SPORTS

Saturday, Oct. 4

@San Jose Earthquakes

7:30 p.m.

NBC Sports Network

Wednesday, Oct. 8

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

7:30 p.m.

ROOT SPORTS

Friday, Oct. 17

REAL SALT LAKE

7 p.m.

NBC Sports Network

Saturday, Oct. 25

@FC Dallas

5:30 p.m.

ROOT SPORTS