International Friendly

Darren Bent #2, Aston Villa

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Portland faces storied Premier League club in summer friendly
Tue, 03/27/2012
Portland Timbers

Valencia CF, Europa League semi final, 2012

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Valencia CF features a long and distinguished history in Spain's top flight
Wed, 03/21/2012
Portland Timbers

Roberto Soldado, Valencia

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Timbers welcome one of Spain’s, Europe’s top clubs to Portland for exhibition
Wed, 03/21/2012
Portland Timbers

Rodney Wallace, Timbers vs. NYRB, 6.19.11 warmup, profile

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Defender re-joins Costa Rica National Team for a pair of friendlies
Fri, 12/09/2011
Portland Timbers
Buddle, Dempsey, Altidore score as Klinsmann's side earn 2nd win
Tue, 11/15/2011
MLSsoccer.com
Frustrated Yanks can't get attack going as they fall to France 1-0
Fri, 11/11/2011
MLSsoccer.com
USA vs. France; Today at Noon on ESPN2
Fri, 11/11/2011

Steve Purdy

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Purdy, Marcelin set for WC qualifying; Umony heads to Morocco
Fri, 11/04/2011
MLSsoccer.com
Marcelin, Purdy and Umony receive call-ups for upcoming international matches
Thu, 11/03/2011
U.S,'s Rapinoe & Cox, Canada's Schmidt all share Portland ties
Thu, 09/22/2011
Portland Timbers
Fans can watch USWNT practice Sept. 21 at JELD-WEN Field form 12-1pm, FREE
Mon, 09/12/2011

Women's World Cup, Megan Rapinoe celebrates

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Club to honor Women’s World Cup finalists prior to match against San Jose
Mon, 09/12/2011

James Marcelin, Timbers vs. AFC Ajax

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Wallace, Marcelin score for national teams; expect to see more action today
Tue, 09/06/2011
Portland Timbers
First int'l goal proves the match-winner
Sun, 09/04/2011
MLSsoccer.com