International

Riley: "It's always nice to get the first one out of the way."
Sat, 04/11/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

8x8 Magazine Thorns

Photo Credit: 
(Eight by Eight Magazine)
Eight by Eight Magazine's excellent profile on Thorns FC is presented in The Guardian
Fri, 04/10/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

Game of Thrones Old Trafford

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
KICKTV does Game of Thrones treatment to the EPL's teams battling for spot in Champions League
Wed, 04/08/2015
Timbers.com

Christine Sinclair, Kaylyn Kyle, Rhian Wilkinson

Photo Credit: 
(PortlandThornsFC.com)
Thorns FC trio to join Canada for match against France on April 9
Tue, 04/07/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

Dairon Asprilla, Timbers vs. LA, 3.15.15

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
ESPNFC showcases Dairon Asprilla's "filthy" moves alongside Golden State Warriors' Steph Curry
Fri, 04/03/2015
Timbers.com

Nadine Angerer, Steph Catley, Jodie Taylor 2

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images, Portland Thorns FC)
Three Thorns FC players in Europe for upcoming friendlies Apr. 7-9
Thu, 04/02/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com
Excellent video chronicles the tiny Spanish club's journey up Spain's soccer pyramid
Wed, 03/25/2015
Timbers.com

Jodie Taylor, Thorns @ Tucson, 3.25.15

Photo Credit: 
(Courtesy of FC Tucson)
English International and ex-Oregon State Beaver Taylor is happy to be back in Oregon
Wed, 03/25/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

Lionel Messi, Barcelona vs. Real Madrid, 3.22.15

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
Real Madrid still four points behind the leader after losing to Barcelona Sunday 2-1
Mon, 03/23/2015
Timbers.com

Alex Morgan, Tobin Heath, Rachel Van Hollebeke

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
Trio heads to Los Angeles for camp from March 23-30
Fri, 03/20/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

Bhutan

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
Tiny Bhutan knocks Sri Lanka out of World Cup qualification with a 3-1 aggregate victory
Tue, 03/17/2015
Timbers.com

Streamers, Timbers vs. LA, 3.15.15

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
SI's Grant Wahl talks about soccer in Portland, the Timbers Army, MLS, and Women's World Cup
Tue, 03/17/2015
Timbers.com

Algarve Cup victory, USWNT

Photo Credit: 
(FIFA.com)
Morgan, USWNT capture Algarve Cup, while Taylor and England claim Cyprus Cup
Thu, 03/12/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com
The Backcut takes a look at some of the craziest goals from around the world
Mon, 03/09/2015
Timbers.com
Taylor scores first international goal, registers a hat-trick in England’s Cyprus Cup win
Fri, 03/06/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com