News

MLS News

This is 2013

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Timbers take on Red Bulls at 4:30pm PT on ESPN2 on Mar. 3
Thu, 02/28/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Danny Mwanga, preseason training, 1.21.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Mwanga played in 18 matches and scored three goals for the Timbers
Thu, 02/28/2013
Portland Timbers

Garber March to Soccer address

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Event first of its kind for a commissioner of a major sports league
Wed, 02/27/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Mike Smith, Don Garber in France

Photo Credit: 
Photo courtesy of FFF
Timbers Academy teams sweep, Mike Smith heads to France for coursework with FFF
Tue, 02/26/2013
Portland Timbers

Mike Smith, Timbers Academy, 9.20.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by L.M. Parr
Smith part of MLS group sent to Paris Saint-Germain to study academy & development systems
Mon, 02/25/2013
MLSsoccer.com

AIK vs. SJ, preseason, 2.20.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Dave Blair
Timbers will face AIK in Saturday's preseason tournament finale
Wed, 02/20/2013
MLSsoccer.com

David Ferreira, FCD vs. AIK, 2.17.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Tournament opener sees a scoreless result
Sun, 02/17/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Tucson Desert Friendlies MLSsoccer.com stream

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Timbers vs. Sounders moved up to 9:30am PT on Feb. 5
Sun, 02/03/2013
Portland Timbers

MLS/USL PRO DL

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Durbin: It’s critically important we have a successful lower division in this country
Thu, 01/24/2013
MLSsoccer.com
MLS Reserve teams to compete in interleague play; Several MLS clubs to affiliate with USL PRO
Wed, 01/23/2013
MLS

Supplemental Draft, 1.21.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
A handy guide to how the Supplemental Draft works
Tue, 01/22/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Mike Fucito, 2013 MLS SuperDraft

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Second round selection is the No. 34 pick overall
Wed, 01/16/2013
Portland Timbers

Robbie Findley, Real Salt Lake

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Forward was the No. 11 overall pick in the 2010 MLS Expansion Draft
Wed, 01/16/2013
Portland Timbers

2013 MLS SuperDraft rotator #1

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
PortlandTimbers.com will stream 2013 MLS SuperDraft
Fri, 01/11/2013
MLSsoccer.com