News

MLS News

Jewsbury, Mwanga, Goal of the Year

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Vote for Jewsbury's Cascadia Cup golazo & Mwanga's laser in Round Two of MLS Goal of the Year
Fri, 11/09/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Jack Jewsbury #2, Timbers @ Whitecaps, 10.21.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Vote for Jewsbury's Cascadia Cup-winning golazo nominated in Group 15
Tue, 11/06/2012
MLSsoccer.com
Nagbe, Jewsbury & Mwanga all in next groups of voting
Sun, 11/04/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Kris Boyd, Timbers vs. Union, 3.12.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Kris Boyd's header in the season opener in Group 1 of first round of voting
Wed, 10/31/2012
MLSsoccer.com

David Horst, Timbers vs. SJ, 7.3.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
David Horst named to MLS weekly XI; Dike receives honorable mention
Tue, 10/30/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Television camera, NBC Sports

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers match against San Jose kicks off at 3:30pm PT
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Jack Jewsbury #4, Timbers @ Whitecaps, 10.21.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
With 53% of the vote, Captain Jack's goal easily wins MLS honor
Fri, 10/26/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Jack Jewsbury #2, Timbers @ Whitecaps, 10.21.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Jewsbury and Horst both named to weekly Best XI, Jewsbury listed as one of Top 3 Performers
Tue, 10/23/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Jack Jewsbury, Timbers @ Whitecaps, 10.21.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Vote for Jewsbury's Cascadia Cup-winning golazo for weekly MLS honor
Mon, 10/22/2012
MLSsoccer.com

David Horst, Timbers vs. D.C United, 9.29.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
David Horst & Gavin Wilkinson make MLS Team of the Week, Bright Dike receives honorable mention
Wed, 10/03/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Socio MLS, 9.30.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by L.M. Parr
Unique program looks to help develop relationships with Hispanic leagues throughout the country
Tue, 10/02/2012
Portland Timbers

Television cameras

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Ethan Erickson
Watch the Timbers on NBC Sports at 7:30pm PT, Saturday (32 and 732 on Comcast, 603 on DirecTV)
Fri, 09/21/2012
MLSsoccer.com

David Horst, Timbers vs. Sounders, 9.15.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Steve Dipaola
David Horst named to MLS weekly XI; Wallace receives honorable mention
Tue, 09/18/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Darlington Nagbe, 24 Under 24, 2012

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Second-year midfielder makes the MLS 24 Under 24 list at #15
Wed, 09/12/2012
MLSsoccer.com

Caleb Porter - Akron

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Porter has become one of the most successful coaches in NCAA history at Akron
Wed, 08/29/2012
Portland Timbers