Preseason

Diego Valeri, Steve Zakuani, Tucson, 1.25.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Porter believes Valeri & Zakuani are "progressing nicely”
Thu, 02/06/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Michael Nanchoff, Timbers vs. Dynamo, Tucson, 2.5.14

Photo Credit: 
(USA Today Sports Images)
Timbers defeat Dynamo 2-0 in preseason play, Johnson & Urruti score in victory
Wed, 02/05/2014
Timbers.com

Tucson fans, 2.1.13

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Fans from Portland, Tucson and elsewhere all come to watch the team play in the preseason
Tue, 02/04/2014
Timbers.com

Ben Zemanski, Jack Jewsbury, Tucson

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Fantasy football rivals Ben Zemanski & Jack Jewsbury give their predictions on Super Bowl XLVII
Sun, 02/02/2014
Timbers.com

Gaston Fernandez, Tucson, 2.1.14

Photo Credit: 
(USA Today Sports Images)
Portland tallies late equalizer in 1-1 draw with Sporting KC in first preseason action
Sat, 02/01/2014
Timbers.com

Ben Zemanski, March to Soccer Tucson

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers will have "good test" with four preseason matches scheduled in Arizona
Thu, 01/30/2014
Timbers.com

JELD-WEN Field crowd, 2014 MLS All-Star announce rotator

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Club to host third-annual preseason tournament at JELD-WEN Field Feb. 23-March 1
Wed, 12/11/2013
Portland Timbers

Allie Long #2, preseason training, 3.11.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Midfielder enjoys the challenges of new team, new city
Wed, 04/03/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Thorns celebrate, Thorns @ Pilots, 3.30.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by David Blair
Danielle Foxhoven, Allie Long tally goals as Thorns FC registers 23 shots
Sat, 03/30/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Danielle Foxhoven, Thorns vs. Pilots

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Preseason friendly on Saturday to benefit Providence Play Smart Young Heart Screening program
Thu, 03/28/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Christine Sinclair, Thorns preseason training, 3.21.13

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Thorns FC)
Three national team allocation players excited to get started in Portland
Thu, 03/21/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Christine Sinclair, CanWNT

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Preseason friendly sponsored by UP to benefit youth heart screening program through Providence
Mon, 03/18/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Cindy Parlow Cone, Thorns preseason training, 3.11.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Portland hits the field for the first time ahead of the 2013 NWSL season
Mon, 03/11/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Rachel Buehler, USWNT vs. Scotland, 2.13.13

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
U.S. WNT, Canada and Mexico kick off cup competitions abroad in Portugal and Cyprus
Tue, 03/05/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Will Johnson, Timbers vs. AIK preseason, 2.23.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Porter believes team starting to play with "swagger"
Sun, 02/24/2013
MLSsoccer.com