News

Press Release

Germany to face Republic of Ireland, Slovenia in 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup qualifiers
Thu, 03/27/2014

Andrew Gregor, Timbers USL

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Former Timbers player to work with club’s Academy, U-23s teams
Wed, 03/19/2014
Timbers.com

Will Johnson #2, Timbers vs. Union, 3.8.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Johnson was named to 2013 MLS Best XI and voted to the 2013 MLS All-Star Game
Mon, 03/10/2014
Timbers.com

Alex Morgan, Thorns vs. Red Stars, 7.28.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Thorns FC earns George Pasero Award as one of Oregon’s Teams of the Year
Sun, 03/09/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Caleb Porter, portrait

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Head coach Porter honored for outstanding achievements during Timbers 2013 season
Sun, 03/09/2014
Timbers.com

Mick Hoban #2

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
NASL Timbers-era standout helped foster development of Portland soccer culture
Sat, 03/08/2014
Timbers.com
Experienced staff to assist head coach Paul Riley in first NWSL season
Fri, 03/07/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com
NASL legend Mick Hoban to be inducted into club's Ring of Honor during Timbers-Union match
Thu, 03/06/2014
Timbers.com

Bless Field

Photo Credit: 
(Photo courtesy of Operation Pitch Invasion)
Timbers, Providence Health & Services, other partners join in on building new field
Wed, 03/05/2014
Timbers.com

2014 kit for press release

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Debut of new kits highlight club’s 2014 season kick-off event
Mon, 03/03/2014
Timbers.com

Aaron Long, George Fochive

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
Midfielders to join Portland for rookie campaigns in 2014
Tue, 02/25/2014
Timbers.com

Mana Shim, Thorns vs. Red Stars, 6.1.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
United States to play three international matches in La Manga, Spain
Fri, 02/21/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com
Australian international to join Portland for 2014 NWSL season
Mon, 02/17/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Timbers Army Crowd, Timbers vs. RSL, 11.24.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Tickets available for purchase online at timbers.com, Providence Park box office
Thu, 02/13/2014
Timbers.com

Schillo Tshuma, Taylor Peay

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
Forward, defender join Portland for rookie campaigns in 2014
Tue, 02/11/2014
Timbers.com