News

Press Release

U-23s Zach Barnes David Meves Split 2013

Photo Credit: 
David Blair/Craig Mitchelldyer
Barnes, Meves helped lead team to successful season in 2013
Tue, 07/30/2013
Portland Timbers

U.S. Open Cup, USOC

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Steel Brooks
Coin flip to determine host occurred at U.S. Soccer Headquarters, #RSLvPOR Semifinal is Aug. 7
Tue, 07/30/2013
U.S. Soccer Federation

U-23s Brenes-Miller Split Shot

Photo Credit: 
David Blair/Portland Timbers
Pair recognized for efforts in team's regular-season finale
Thu, 07/25/2013
Portland Timbers

Television Cameras USOC

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Shared telecast will feature the Christian Miles (play-by-play) and Brian Dunseth (analyst)
Wed, 07/24/2013
Portland Timbers

Stand Together Week Proclamation, 7.24.13

Photo Credit: 
(City of Portland)
City of Portland Mayor and City Council recognize Stand Together Week
Wed, 07/24/2013
Portland Timbers
Unique raffle will help raise funds for Portland non-profit organization
Tue, 07/23/2013
Portland Timbers

U-23s Anthony Hobbs Martinique 2013

Photo Credit: 
Adam Wickham/Portland Timbers
Three players score to help team to victory in Eugene, Ore.
Fri, 07/19/2013
Portland Timbers

U-23s Mark Daus Martinique Friendly

Photo Credit: 
Adam Wickham/Portland Timbers
Daus earns honors for game-winner against Victoria
Thu, 07/18/2013
Portland Timbers

U-23s vs Whitecaps FC U23 May 23 2013

Photo Credit: 
David Blair/Portland Timbers
Division rivals square off for place in Western Conference Championship
Thu, 07/18/2013
Portland Timbers

Will Johnson, 2013 MLS All-Star

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
MLS All-Star head coach Peter Vermes tabs Johnson as one of 20 to take on AS Roma on July 31
Mon, 07/15/2013
Portland Timbers
I-84 eastbound closed from Friday, July 12, 10pm until Monday, July 15, 5am
Thu, 07/11/2013
Portland Timbers

JELD-WEN Field crowd, 2014 MLS All-Star announce rotator

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
At 42 consecutive sellouts & counting, Timbers’ iconic JELD-WEN Field welcomes summer showcase
Wed, 07/10/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Jessica Shufelt, Thorns vs. Chicago, 6.1.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Shufelt appeared in four matches for Thorns FC this season, logging 31 minutes played
Wed, 07/10/2013
Portland Thorns FC
Nanchoff to join Swedish side through Nov. 27
Tue, 07/09/2013
Portland Timbers

Will Johnson, 2013 MLS All-Star

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Portland captain selected to Fan XI as one of MLS’ top vote-getters
Sun, 07/07/2013
Portland Timbers