News

Press Release

Darlington Nagbe kit rotator

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Portland-made jerseys produced from 100% recycled materials, feature historic designs
Tue, 12/06/2011
Portland Timbers

Timber Joey - Timbers vs. RSL, 4.30.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Club to open 2012 MLS season March 12 against Union at JELD-WEN Field
Tue, 12/06/2011
Portland Timbers
Portland exercises options on 16 players, declines options on seven
Mon, 11/28/2011
Portland Timbers

Soccer Balls, 4.5.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Montreal to select from available players Nov. 23
Mon, 11/21/2011

Timbers Soccer Ball at 2011 SuperDraft

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Timbers receive five individual awards, named Operations Staff of the Year
Sun, 11/20/2011

JELD-WEN Field in-game

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Team raises cap to 14,750 due to increased demand
Thu, 11/17/2011
Fans select rookie’s July goal that has been viewed more than 1.5 million times on YouTube
Wed, 11/16/2011
Portland Timbers

Timber Joey - Timbers vs. RSL, 4.30.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers partner with Chris Dudley Foundation for Pacific Northwest Diabetes Week
Fri, 11/11/2011
Club to conduct tryout Jan. 14-15, 2012 at JELD-WEN Field
Wed, 11/09/2011
Team picks up honor in inaugural season
Tue, 11/08/2011
Marcelin, Purdy and Umony receive call-ups for upcoming international matches
Thu, 11/03/2011

Timbers Army, Timbers vs. FC Dallas, 4.17.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
With over 5,000 fans on Season Ticket Waiting List and over 97% renewal, team addresses demand
Wed, 10/26/2011
Jewsbury, Perkins, Alhassan, Cooper, Nagbe and Gleeson among players receiving honors
Sun, 10/23/2011