News

Press Release

Futty Danso, Rodney Wallace, Steve Purdy three shot, 2.22.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Danso, Wallace, and Purdy recalled by national teams for upcoming competitions
Thu, 02/23/2012
Portland Timbers

adidas prime ball #2

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Club’s reserve team kicks off 10-game Reserve League season March 27
Mon, 02/20/2012
Portland Timbers

Franck Songo'o, Timbers vs. Dynamo preseason, 2.15.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Cameroonian midfielder joins Portland ahead of 2012 MLS season
Thu, 02/16/2012
Portland Timbers
Alexander, Perlaza score for Timbers in 120-minute match; Songo'o with two assists
Wed, 02/15/2012
Portland Timbers
Club owner, president honored for outstanding achievements during inaugural 2011 MLS season
Mon, 02/13/2012
Portland Timbers

Rodney Wallace, Timbers vs. Impact preseason, 2.10.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Despite fast paced second half, game ends scoreless
Fri, 02/10/2012
Portland Timbers

Single Game Ticket Sale, 3.21.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers play host to exclusive on-sale ticket event Feb. 28 at JELD-WEN Field
Wed, 02/08/2012
Portland Timbers
Timbers’ road match at Whitecaps FC changed to Sunday, Oct. 21
Tue, 02/07/2012

Jose Adolfo Valencia #3, preseason, 1.23.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers forward expected to miss next 6-12 months
Mon, 02/06/2012
Portland Timbers

Preseason Tournament 2012

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Sweden’s AIK join Chivas USA, 'Quakes in Portland Feb. 27 through March 4 for preseason tourney
Mon, 02/06/2012
Portland Timbers

2012 adidas Prime balls, preseason, 1.23.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Portland also acquires 2015 MLS Supplemental Pick from Montreal
Mon, 02/06/2012
Portland Timbers

Jose Adolfo Valencia #2, preseason, 1.23.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Forward expected to miss 6-12 months; Timbers, Colombia’s Santa Fe rework agreement
Fri, 02/03/2012
Portland Timbers

Charles Renken, US U-17

Photo Credit: 
John Dorton/ISI
Portland acquires U.S. youth international standout off waivers
Tue, 01/31/2012
Portland Timbers

Kris Boyd, Rangers

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Scottish Premier League’s all-time leading scorer with 164 goals set to join Portland
Mon, 01/30/2012
Portland Timbers

Cameron Knowles, preseason, 1.24.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Former Timbers defender returns as an assistant coach
Thu, 01/26/2012
Portland Timbers