News

Press Release

Lopez Thompson Taylor

Photo Credit: 
Craig Mitchelldyer
Team adds three players as off-budget roster additions
Thu, 03/17/2011

Brian Umony - 2011 Cascadia Summit vs. Vancouver Whitecaps

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Striker joins for 2011 from Univ. of Pretoria FC
Wed, 03/16/2011

Code 5

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Team unveils new stadium naming partner
Mon, 03/14/2011

Jack Jewsbury #2 - Cascadia Summit vs. Seattle

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Jewsbury to be team's 1st MLS captain
Fri, 03/11/2011

John Strong interviews Ryan Pore, Inaugural player signing

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
John Strong, Robbie Earle anchor TV broadcasts for 2011
Thu, 03/10/2011

Adidas Ball

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Club introduces new five-game ticket packages
Wed, 03/09/2011

California Training Ball 2.4.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Brian Costello
Club hosts Chivas USA 3/29 at U. of Portland Merlo Field
Tue, 03/08/2011

Broadcast Partners Image

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
All regular-season games to air live on TV, Radio
Tue, 03/08/2011

Timbers Army fisheye

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Network to televise 16 Timbers games in Hi-Def
Tue, 03/08/2011

Timbers Army Yelling

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Michael Stringfield
Half-season plans sold out
Mon, 03/07/2011

Perlaza vs. Sounders Cascadia Summit

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Colombian was one of 1st division’s top scorers from 2010
Mon, 03/07/2011

Team photo - preseason training 3.2.11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Team departs for Seattle, exhib. added vs. SJ
Thu, 03/03/2011

Jack Jewsbury - Kansas City Wizards

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Team trades allocation money for midfielder
Tue, 03/01/2011
Five former Timbers to aid in community efforts
Fri, 02/25/2011

Timbers Soccer Ball at 2011 SuperDraft

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Four wild cards join top three in each conference
Wed, 02/23/2011