News

Press Release

Paint The Plane Contest

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Fans could win club seats to 2011 MLS home opener, trip to Hawaii
Thu, 01/27/2011

Brown and Purdy

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Liz Wade
Teammates join Portland from club’s 2010 roster
Wed, 01/26/2011

Papa Murphy's Community Tour

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Marc Kostic
The 2nd of 3 tours inside the stadium is Jan. 29
Fri, 01/21/2011

Dike Keller US Open Camp

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Michael Stringfield
MLS’s three NW clubs to meet during 3-day tourney in Tukwila, Wash.
Fri, 01/21/2011

Adidas Ball

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Club unveils slate of scheduled preseason matches
Thu, 01/20/2011

Scot Thompson

Photo Credit: 
(David Jacobson/Portland Timbers)
Former player enters new role with MLS club after seven seasons on the field
Wed, 01/19/2011

Soccer Field & Cones

Photo Credit: 
Michael Stringfield
First day of training for 2011 season is Jan. 24 in Portland
Tue, 01/18/2011

2011 Supplemental Picks

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Team selects 2 forwards, midfielder & defender
Tue, 01/18/2011

Kenny Cooper #1 FC Dallas

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
2008 MLS All-Star joins Portland from German club TSV 1860 Munich
Mon, 01/17/2011

Nagbe - Akron #2

Photo Credit: 
University of Akron
Nagbe in 1st round, Taylor in 2nd
Thu, 01/13/2011

MLS SuperDraft 2011 Announce

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com
Portland holds No. 2 overall selection
Thu, 01/06/2011

2011 Adidas MLS Combine

Photo Credit: 
MLSsoccer.com
Invitees added; int'l players included
Tue, 01/04/2011

Timbers Army Yelling

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Michael Stringfield
33 ticket sections sold out, plan to cap at 12,000
Mon, 01/03/2011

Widmer Partnership

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Team partners with Widmer Brothers Brewing
Tue, 12/21/2010