Soccer Culture

Dan Patrick Show Diego Valeri

Photo Credit: 
(DP Show)
Dan Patrick receives Valeri's game-worn kit on air and places it in studio
Fri, 07/25/2014
Timbers.com

Alex Morgan rain delay

Photo Credit: 
(alexmorgan13 on Instagram)
A lightning delay preceeded the Thorns game last night, see how players spent the time
Thu, 07/24/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Social Media Header July 18

Photo Credit: 
Ryan J. Pedersen/Instagram
The night on social media from the Timbers 2-1 win over Colorado July 18
Fri, 07/18/2014
Timbers.com

Timbers Army Flag and Smoke, Timbers vs. Galaxy, 7.14.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Steve Dipaola
Golub: "The word is out that it's a special game experience"
Thu, 07/17/2014
MLSsoccer.com

HarringtonPhotoBomb 2014

Photo Credit: 
@lindsayadaire/Instagram
Where will #HarringtonPhotoBomb pop up next?
Wed, 07/16/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup flipbook

Photo Credit: 
(stabilo)
Three amazing World Cup goals all hand drawn and animated via flipbook
Wed, 07/16/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup broadcast Q&A

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Shaun Coy
Learn more about the World Cup International Broadcast Center from Wilsonville's Russ Lathrop
Sat, 07/12/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup ESPN studio

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Shaun Coy
Vancouver, WA native & Timbers season ticket holder Coy with inside look at ESPN's production
Sat, 07/12/2014
Timbers.com
Sunday marks the next chapter in the Timbers and Sounders epic rivalry
Fri, 07/11/2014
Timbers.com

2014 Timbers Army Barbecue, 6.30.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Nearly 2,000 supporters were able to meet with players, coaches and get down on the pitch
Tue, 07/01/2014
Timbers.com

Pat Rice in Brazil, World Cup

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Pat Rice
World's biggest soccer party, not surprisingly, brings some world-class Timbers fans
Fri, 06/27/2014
Timbers.com

Thorns Jersey auction

Photo Credit: 
(PortlandThornsFC.com)
Portland announces personalized online jersey auction following July 4 match
Wed, 06/25/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Television cameras

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Ethan Erickson
Emmy-winning TV producer/director Patrick Brown talks about what goes into a Timbers broadcast
Tue, 06/24/2014
Timbers.com

Lionel Messi, Argentina vs. Iran, 6.21.14

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
MLSsoccer.com's Armchair Analyst Matt Doyle looks at the offensive outburst of this World Cup
Sat, 06/21/2014
Timbers.com

Brazil World Cup cell phone

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
USA wins, Spain loses, broken noses, social media and more
Tue, 06/17/2014
Timbers.com