Soccer Culture

Timbers Army fan map

Photo Credit: 
(Aaron Flynn)
Oregonlive.com profiles the many Timbers Army subgroups across the country
Wed, 01/21/2015
Timbers.com

Crossed axe flag, Timbers vs. Crew, 5.17.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Sounders battles, Timbers in the Big Apple, Orlando City debuts, Cascadia rivalries and more...
Wed, 01/07/2015
Timbers.com

Merritt Paulson, Timbers vs. AIK, 2.4.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Offseason moves, kit news, stadium updates, MLS, NWSL, & more: Paulson's Facebook Q&A
Tue, 01/06/2015
Timbers.com & PortlandThornsFC.com

Alex Morgan, Thorns vs. Sky Blue, 5.24.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Morgan named to Forbes list for her leadership both on and off the field
Mon, 01/05/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

2014 Year in Numbers

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
MVP-caliber season, Best XI lists, an MLS All-Star Game, goals & more: A look back at 2014
Wed, 12/31/2014
Timbers.com & PortlandThornsFC.com

Paul Pabst ugly sweater, 12.9.14

Photo Credit: 
(DP Show)
On Tuesday's show, Pabst wows his colleagues with Timbers style
Tue, 12/09/2014
Timbers.com

2015 MLS adidas Nativo Ball

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
adidas' new NATIVO ball to debut during 2015 season with new MLS crest
Mon, 12/08/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Alaska Airlines Plane

Photo Credit: 
Craig Mitchelldyer/Portland Timbers
#TimbersAway grand prize from Alaska Airlines awarded to Jill Parker
Mon, 11/24/2014
Timbers.com

MLS All-Star Relan Bag

Photo Credit: 
@PTStandTogether
Find these specially created bags online at auction.timbers.com
Wed, 11/12/2014
Timbers.com

Timbers Army green and gold flag, Timbers vs. Caps, 6.1.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
McCarty is part of large group of Timbers fans who follow their team from afar
Wed, 11/12/2014
Timbers.com

2014 MLS adidas soccer ball

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
MLS Cup, Expansion Draft, SuperDraft, Women's World Cup draw and much more in the coming months
Wed, 11/05/2014
Timbers.com
Download these designs to show your team pride during Halloween
Tue, 10/28/2014
Timbers.com & PortlandThornsFC.com
Van Hollebeke settling in with Iga FC, Angerer and Catley face off in Australia
Wed, 10/22/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Team and ball donation, Honduras Away, 10.20.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Marc Kostic
Club donates soccer balls through Stand Together's Global Assists program to local kids
Tue, 10/21/2014
Timbers.com

Timbers training #2, Honduras Away, 10.20.14

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Timbers prepare in Honduras, visit with local at-risk youth & met MLS/Honduran legend Guevara
Mon, 10/20/2014
Timbers.com