Soccer Culture

Ethan Zohn

Photo Credit: 
(Grassroot Soccer)
Ethan Zohn, speaking in Portland on Feb. 22, talks about his life in soccer & philanthropy
Fri, 02/13/2015
Timbers.com

Training, 2015 Timbers in Tucson, 2.9.15

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
As Timbers leave Arizona, learn more how their time there prepared them for the regular season
Wed, 02/11/2015
Timbers.com

Loretta, Timbers 5/40

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Mother-in-law to Timbers NASL legend John Bain, Loretta Doran remembers her fan photo shoot
Tue, 02/10/2015
Timbers.com
Arizona Daily Star tells story of Linda Knight and her long drive to Tucson to see the Timbers
Thu, 02/05/2015
Timbers.com

Roberto Aguilar, Timbers540, 5/40

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Aguiliar: "Soccer made me realize that the world is this great big place"
Thu, 02/05/2015
Timbers.com

Katie Carter Harris

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Carter Harris: "There's a million ways you can get involved in the Timbers"
Tue, 02/03/2015
Timbers.com

Eugenie, 5/40 bug

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Five years ago, Eugénie Frerichs helped debut the first of the Axe portraits
Thu, 01/29/2015
Timbers.com

Fan Axe 2015

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Club brings back popular Fan Axe Photo Shoot in honor of 5/40 commemorative year
Wed, 01/28/2015
Timbers.com

Jeffrey Dorn, Portland Police Bureau

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Officer Jeffrey Dorn and his canine partner Timber visit Timbers training session
Mon, 01/26/2015
Timbers.com

Timbers 5/40

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
On Jan. 23, 1975, a pro soccer club was born in Portland. In 2015, we celebrate #Timbers540
Fri, 01/23/2015
Timbers.com

Timbers Army fan map

Photo Credit: 
(Aaron Flynn)
Oregonlive.com profiles the many Timbers Army subgroups across the country
Wed, 01/21/2015
Timbers.com

Crossed axe flag, Timbers vs. Crew, 5.17.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Sounders battles, Timbers in the Big Apple, Orlando City debuts, Cascadia rivalries and more...
Wed, 01/07/2015
Timbers.com

Merritt Paulson, Timbers vs. AIK, 2.4.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Offseason moves, kit news, stadium updates, MLS, NWSL, & more: Paulson's Facebook Q&A
Tue, 01/06/2015
Timbers.com & PortlandThornsFC.com

Alex Morgan, Thorns vs. Sky Blue, 5.24.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Morgan named to Forbes list for her leadership both on and off the field
Mon, 01/05/2015
PortlandThornsFC.com

2014 Year in Numbers

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
MVP-caliber season, Best XI lists, an MLS All-Star Game, goals & more: A look back at 2014
Wed, 12/31/2014
Timbers.com & PortlandThornsFC.com