Soccer Culture

Jimmy Conrad, KICKTV Ghana

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
After visits to Germany, Portugal and Portland, KICKTV's Group G preview continues
Tue, 06/03/2014
Timbers.com

Clive Charles Flag

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Crossed axes, Clive Charles, rising suns...Creative flag culture sparks matchday fire
Mon, 06/02/2014
Timbers.com

Social Media Header June 1

Photo Credit: 
@eheaden/Instagram
Posts, pics and videos from a wild derby match June 1 at Providence Park
Sun, 06/01/2014
Timbers.com

Andrew Gregor, Timbers USL

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Hear how Soccer City USA has helped shape Timbers alum Andrew Gregor in latest Backcut Podcast
Thu, 05/29/2014
Timbers.com

Cristiano Ronaldo, Diego Costa

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
Real Madrid & Atletico Madrid battle for UEFA Champions League glory at 11:45am PT on FOX
Sat, 05/24/2014
Timbers.com

Rose City Riveter flags

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
A report from KATU from Wednesday's match on club's support
Fri, 05/23/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

adidas Timbers Alliance Team in Germany Day 3 & 4

Photo Credit: 
Mike Smith/Portland Timbers
Tours through Munich, Bayern Munich museum highlight last two days for Timbers Alliance team
Wed, 05/21/2014
Timbers.com

Crossed axe flag, Timbers vs. Crew, 5.17.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
New York Times examines unique American soccer experience in Portland & Pacific Northwest
Tue, 05/20/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup Memories: Will Johnson

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Will Johnson remembers 1998 World Cup when Michael Owen added spark for England
Mon, 05/19/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Jimmy Conrad, Ep. 7

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
Conrad & friends discuss Ronaldo, watch him break the national team goal scoring record, & more
Mon, 05/19/2014
Timbers.com

Brazuca camera ball

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Spotted at #PORvSEA earlier in the season, adidas releases latest World Cup brazuca video
Mon, 05/12/2014
Timbers.com

Bud Poolball 2013

Photo Credit: 
Craig Mitchelldyer/Portland Timbers
Bud Poolball returns May 11 for LA Galaxy match
Sat, 05/10/2014
Timbers

Allie Long Instagram USWNT

Photo Credit: 
(@allie_long_)
Allie Long makes USWNT debut vs. Christine Sinclair's Canada, teammates tweet congrats
Fri, 05/09/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Hope Solo, Christine Sinclair

Photo Credit: 
(cbc.ca)
Solo tells cbc.ca that Sinclair is a player she's admired for "a really long time"
Thu, 05/08/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com