Soccer Culture

Dan Upp, Honduras Away, 10.20.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo courtesy of Dan Upp
Timbers Army supporter Dan Upp rallying new Portland fans in Tegucigalpa
Mon, 10/20/2014
Timbers.com

Social Media Header Oct. 17

Photo Credit: 
@davidsonmike/Instagram
Pics, posts & videos from a nail-biting draw vs. Real Salt Lake on Oct. 17
Fri, 10/17/2014
Timbers.com

Liam Ridgewell, Timbers vs. SJ, 9.7.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
In new profile in the London Times, Ridgewell talks about feeling at home in The Rose City
Wed, 10/15/2014
Timbers.com

Timber Joey, Timbers vs. Sounders, 10.13.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timber Joey: "I feel like I've lived a lot of lives...or maybe one real full one."
Wed, 10/08/2014
Timbers.com

Timbers MockTails v2

Photo Credit: 
David Blair/Portland Timbers
You get to decide the official 2015 Timbers Mocktail
Tue, 10/07/2014

TimbersAway Oct 4

Photo Credit: 
@krizzikinz/Instagram
Posts and pics of how supporters watched the away match Oct. 4 at San Jose
Mon, 10/06/2014

Snowboarder Timbers kit

Photo Credit: 
(snowboarding.transworld.net)
Flipping tricks across makeshift urban snowparks, Merrill's crew wears throwback white kit
Thu, 10/02/2014
Timbers.com

Social Media Header Sept 27

Photo Credit: 
Portland Timbers
Posts from how fans watched the Sept. 27 match at Toronto FC
Mon, 09/29/2014
Timbers.com

Pa Modou Kah, Eva Bolls, 9.20.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by David Blair
Kah's simple act of kindness helps lift a Portland family's spirits
Fri, 09/26/2014
Timbers.com

Diego Valeri, FIFA 15 cover

Photo Credit: 
(EA SPORTS)
Coming in at #9, Timbers maestro Diego Valeri makes the FIFA 15 Top 20 of MLS
Tue, 09/23/2014
Timbers.com

Social Media Header Sept 20 2014

Photo Credit: 
@jafryl/Instagram
Posts, pics and videos from across social media Sept. 20 vs. Vancouver
Sat, 09/20/2014
Timbers.com

tifo, USMNT vs. Belize Gold Cup 7.9.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Community, club & country tifo was key elements of new design for #MLSNext
Thu, 09/18/2014
Timbers.com

Alex Morgan, USWNT vs. Mexico

Photo Credit: 
(U.S. Soccer)
Alex Morgan with brace, three assists in USWNT's win over Mexico
Wed, 09/17/2014
PortlandThornsFC.com

Gaston Fernandez, Timbers vs. Caps, 6.1.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
A product of the famous River Plate academy, FIFA.com talks with the Argentine striker
Mon, 09/08/2014
Timbers.com

Jimmy Conway, Mick Hoban

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Can't make it to game on Sept. 7? Help support Alzheimer's research & Friends of Jimmy Conway
Thu, 08/28/2014
Timbers.com