Soccer Culture

Timbers players, Rose City Rewards Party, 8.12.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Team shows appreciation of energetic fan base through special gathering at JELD-WEN Field
Tue, 08/13/2013
Portland Timbers

David Horst, 2013 Stand Together Week

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Horst, Dike, Rincon, Richards, and Evans join volunteers around Portland
Thu, 08/08/2013
Portland Timbers

Atticus running, Green Machine vs. Timbers, 5.1.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
NBC Sports Network's MLS Insider takes a look at Atticus & Green Machine's incredible day
Sat, 08/03/2013
Portland Timbers

Cascadia Cup

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Timbers take aim at Cascadia Cup lead
Fri, 08/02/2013
Portland Timbers
New Timbers photo galleries launch with special KeyBank #PTFC1K photo contest
Thu, 08/01/2013
Portland Timbers

Johnson, Bradley MLS All Star Game

Photo Credit: 
USA Today Sports
Johnson: "We're going to be doing everything we can to best represent our teams"
Tue, 07/30/2013
MLSsoccer.com

2012 Corporate Cup, 8.11.12

Photo Credit: 
Photo by L.M. Parr
Timbers issue call for local businesses to assemble their employees and prove it on pitch
Thu, 07/18/2013
Portland Timbers

tifo, USMNT vs. Belize Gold Cup 7.9.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
A special time-lapse video behind the creation of the memorable display
Wed, 07/10/2013
Portland Timbers

Darlington Nagbe 2013 MLS All-Star

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Each goal scored with Darlington Nagbe on FIFA 13 counts as a vote for him for MLS All-Star
Wed, 07/03/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Diego Chara, Timbers vs. FCD, 6.15.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Chara one of seven MLS players listed among week’s top performers
Fri, 06/21/2013
Portland Timbers

Danielle Foxhoven, Zach Foxhoven

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer & David Blair
Competitive on and off the field, Foxhoven siblings making their mark in the Rose City
Wed, 06/19/2013
Portland Timbers / Portland Thorns FC

MLS Insider generic

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Show produced by Emmy Award-winning documentary filmmaker Jonathan Hock
Tue, 06/18/2013
MLSsoccer.com

Mercy Corps event, 6.4.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Alex Dubov
Players discuss soccer and cultures ahead of screening of "A Beautiful Game"
Thu, 06/06/2013
Portland Timbers / Portland Thorns FC

U.S. Open Cup, USOC

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Steel Brooks
Portland enters the Third Round Wednesday night against Wilmington
Tue, 05/28/2013
Portland Timbers

Thorns Training, Sam Gordon, 5.22.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Thorns prepare for Seattle while also working with youth football & soccer star
Wed, 05/22/2013
Portland Thorns FC