News

Stand Together

Special Olympics Cascadia Challenge Series

Photo Credit: 
(Steel Brooks/Portland Timbers)
Washington team wins two-leg series 9-6 on aggregate
Mon, 07/11/2011

AC Portland Event, 7.8.11

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Portland Timbers Community Fund donates $10,000 to James John Elementary School
Fri, 07/08/2011
Portland Timbers
Portland native to represent Portland at AT&T MLS All-Star Game July 27
Thu, 06/30/2011
Ten local non-profit organizations selected to receive grants
Tue, 06/28/2011
Each club assigned a Timbers player as mentor
Mon, 06/27/2011

Concordia University Check Presentation

Photo Credit: 
(Steel Brooks/Portland Timbers)
Paulson: It is mission critical for us to give back to the community
Mon, 06/27/2011
MLSsoccer.com

Lose the Boot Barefoot Soccer

Photo Credit: 
(Miranda Chrislock)
Timbers help raise $5,000 through "Lose the Boot" Auction, barefoot soccer tournament
Mon, 05/23/2011
Portland Timbers
Oregon, Washington teams meet for first leg of home-and-home series
Tue, 05/17/2011

Active Bodies Active Minds

Photo Credit: 
(Miranda Chrislock/Portland Timbers)
Timber Joey educates children on eating properly, exercising
Mon, 05/02/2011
University of Portland student Julie Rodriguez the recipient of $2,000 scholarship
Mon, 05/02/2011
Portland Timbers

Ross Smith Earth Day

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Neighborhood cleanup caps successful Earth Week
Thu, 04/21/2011
Six local non-profit organizations receive grants
Sun, 03/20/2011

Marcelin Portland French School

Photo Credit: 
(Rob Morse)
Haiti National Teamer helps kick off soccer ball drive
Wed, 03/16/2011

Soccer 101, 3/12/11

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Heather McDowell
Fans enjoy two-hour interactive seminar at adidas
Sat, 03/12/2011
Portland Timbers