USWNT

Super Heroes Tifo, Thorns vs. FCKC, 8.4.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Buehler after her first Thorns game: "Oh, my gosh, this is what it's like to play in Portland."
Mon, 10/21/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Nike soccer balls, Thorns training, 4.8.13

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Timbers)
Camas, Wash. native joins U.S. U-17 WNT ahead of World Cup qualifying
Fri, 10/04/2013
Portland Timbers

Rachel Buehler, Tobin Heath, Alex Morgan, USWNT callup

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
Buehler, Heath and Morgan to join USWNT for upcoming match
Tue, 10/01/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Thorns FC Awards

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
Five Thorns FC players honored with end-of-season awards following the team’s NWSL championship
Fri, 09/06/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Rachel Buehler, Thorns NWSL Championship Celebration, 9.4.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Buehler: "I just felt like if I could make it happen, I needed to make it happen.”
Thu, 09/05/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Tobin Heath, Thorns vs. Red Stars, 7.28.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
After helping each other out overseas, Heath and Rapinoe look to battle it out in Seattle
Thu, 08/15/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Alex Morgan, Thorns vs. Red Stars, 7.28.13

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Morgan: "I will do everything in my power . . . to be available for the playoffs"
Thu, 08/08/2013
Portland Thorns FC
Despite road loss at Boston Breakers, Thorns FC qualify for NWSL Playoffs
Wed, 08/07/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Tina Ellertson, magicJack

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Thorns FC)
World Cup veteran added at roster freeze, midfielder Nikki Washington placed on disabled list
Wed, 07/31/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Thorns, Stand Together Jersey Auction

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
Exclusive Thorns FC auction to raise money for Big Brothers Big Sisters
Fri, 07/26/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Tiffany Weimer

Photo Credit: 
(Portland Thorns FC)
Veteran joins Portland from Danish club Fortuna Hjørring
Tue, 06/18/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Tobin Heath, PSG

Photo Credit: 
niko.r.photography
U.S. midfielder made most of PSG stint ahead of her Thorns debut this summer
Thu, 06/13/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Sinclair, Morgan, Buehler

Photo Credit: 
Photos by Craig Mitchelldyer
United States faces Korea Republic June 15 and 20; Canada plays Germany June 19
Tue, 06/11/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Alex Morgan, USWNT vs. Canada, 6.2.13

Photo Credit: 
(USA Today Sports Images)
Portland striker with brace over Canada, Dempsey with same in win over Germany
Mon, 06/03/2013
Portland Thorns FC

Alex Morgan, USWNT, Christine Sinclair, CANWNT

Photo Credit: 
(Getty Images)
Morgan & Buehler face teammates Sinclair & LeBlanc in international friendly in Toronto
Fri, 05/31/2013
Portland Thorns FC