World Cup

John Anthony Brooks, USA vs. Ghana, 6.16.14

Photo Credit: 
(Action Images)
Brooks with an historic strike gives the USMNT a 2-1 victory over Ghana
Mon, 06/16/2014
Timbers.com
Fans will be able to watch the 2014 FIFA World Cup from Brazil across the metro area
Fri, 06/13/2014
Timbers.com

2014 Brazil Bracket rotator

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Brackets are locked! See how yours stacks up against Chara, Nagbe, Valeri & more
Wed, 06/11/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup Memories: Diego Valeri

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Watching Maradona from afar, Diego Valeri was cheering for Argentina
Fri, 06/06/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Jimmy Conrad, KICKTV Ghana

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
After visits to Germany, Portugal and Portland, KICKTV's Group G preview continues
Tue, 06/03/2014
Timbers.com

USMNT 2014 23

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Team features 10 MLS players heading to Brazil
Thu, 05/22/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Crossed axe flag, Timbers vs. Crew, 5.17.14

Photo Credit: 
Photo by Craig Mitchelldyer
New York Times examines unique American soccer experience in Portland & Pacific Northwest
Tue, 05/20/2014
Timbers.com

World Cup Memories: Will Johnson

Photo Credit: 
(MLSsoccer.com)
Will Johnson remembers 1998 World Cup when Michael Owen added spark for England
Mon, 05/19/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Jimmy Conrad, Ep. 7

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
Conrad & friends discuss Ronaldo, watch him break the national team goal scoring record, & more
Mon, 05/19/2014
Timbers.com

Jurgen Klinsmann, USMNT World Cup Roster

Photo Credit: 
(USA Today Sports Images)
15 MLS players represented for USMNT World Cup roster, 20 have MLS experience in their careers
Mon, 05/12/2014
MLSsoccer.com

Brazuca camera ball

Photo Credit: 
(Timbers.com)
Spotted at #PORvSEA earlier in the season, adidas releases latest World Cup brazuca video
Mon, 05/12/2014
Timbers.com

Donovan Ricketts D.C. United May 3 2014

Photo Credit: 
Craig Mitchelldyer/Portland Timbers
Learn more about his siblings, the 1998 World Cup and more in this feature from Green & White
Tue, 05/06/2014
Green & White Magazine

Jimmy Conrad, Portugal

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
Jimmy Conrad explores another World Cup Group G member in Portugal
Mon, 05/05/2014
Timbers.com

Jimmy Conrad, Arjen Robben

Photo Credit: 
(KICKTV)
A look at MLS All-Star opponent Bayern Munich as Jimmy Conrad & KICKTV finish German preview
Tue, 04/29/2014
Timbers.com