20201214 mls the greatest goal creative 2

VOTE | Two Timbers classics among MLS's The Greatest Goal nominees

Darlington Nagbe's 2011 strike against Sporting Kansas City and Will Johnson's finish of Fanendo Adi's setup in 2014 are among the 25 scores nominated for MLS's The Greatest Goal presented by AT&T.

The winner of the honor, part of the celebration of MLS's 25th season, will be announced on December 17. Voting for the award is open to the public and can be done on the league's website through 10 a.m. Pacific time on December 16.

Among the other league stars with goals featured on the list are Marco Etcheverry, Landon Donovan, Sebastian Giovinco and Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

Nagbe's goal, scored on July 2, 2011, won MLS's Goal of the Year honor:

Johnson's goal came at home against Cascadia rivals Vancouver Whitecaps FC on June 1, 2014:

You can vote for MLS's The Greatest Goal via MLSSoccer.com and visit the league's website for more information on the award.

MORE: Timbers mini-trade window moves