Major League Soccer today released the lists of players eligible for selection by Charlotte FC in the 2021 MLS Expansion Draft. The 2021 MLS Expansion Draft will take place tomorrow, Tuesday, December 14 at 4 p.m. PT, and will be produced and broadcast live by Charlotte FC’s broadcast partners locally and simulcast nationally on mlssoccer.com and the MLS app.

Expansion Draft Rules

Charlotte FC will select up to five players from the complete eligible player list.

Five teams are exempt from losing players after having players selected by Austin FC in the 2020 MLS Expansion Draft:

  • LA Galaxy
  • Nashville SC
  • New York Red Bulls
  • Orlando City SC
  • San Jose Earthquakes

The remaining 22 teams were each allowed to protect 12 eligible players.

Once one player is selected from a club’s unprotected roster, that club is removed from the remainder of the Expansion Draft and may not have a second player selected.

Expansion Draft Eligible Players | Portland:

  • Attinella, Jeff
  • Bonilla, Pablo
  • Clark, Steve
  • Fochive, George
  • Gonzalez, Jorge
  • Ivacic, Aljaz
  • Jome, Ismaila
  • Mabiala, Larrys
  • McGraw, Zac
  • Perez, Manny
  • Polo, Andy
  • Valeri, Diego
  • Van Rankin, Josecarlos
  • Zambrano, Renzo