T2 tryouts

PORTLAND, Ore. – The USL today announced the full 34-game, 2018 regular-season schedule for T2. The club will kick off the 2018 season with an away match against Cascadia-rival Seattle Sounders FC 2 on Friday, March 16.


After playing their first five regular-season matches on the road, due to the construction currently underway at Providence Park as part of phase one of the stadium expansion, T2’s home opener will take place on Wednesday, April 18, against Rio Grande Valley FC Toros at Providence Park.  


Contesting an unbalanced, conference-based schedule, T2 will square off against Reno 1868 FC and Sounders FC 2 three times each during the 2018 regular season, while facing the remainder of the Western Conference opponents twice each. Portland will travel on the road to play S2 twice on March 16 and May 12, and will play host to Seattle on Aug. 19.


Portland’s schedule also features four matches against expansion sides Fresno FC and Las Vegas Lights FC. T2 will square off against Fresno FC at home on July 8, before traveling to Fresno for a road match on Sept. 22. Additionally, Portland will host Las Vegas on July 22, while traveling to face off against the Lights on Sept. 16.


T2 play home matches on four different days of the week this season, including 10 weekend fixtures. In addition to playing six Wednesday and Sunday home matches, T2 play host to one Friday and four Saturday games.


Following the home regular-season finale on Oct. 3 against Reno 1868 FC, Portland closes out the 2018 regular season on the road against Phoenix Rising FC on Oct. 13.


All T2 matches will be broadcast via a live web stream on www.timbers2.com. More details on broadcast and live streaming for the 2018 USL season will be announced in the coming weeks as the league begins the official buildup to the biggest season in league history.


Schedule Breakdown:
Home Dates by Day of the Week:

Wednesday (6), Friday (1), Saturday (4), Sunday (6)


Road Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Friday (1), Saturday (13), Sunday (1)


Home Dates by Month:
April (2), May (3), June (2), July (3), August (4), September (2), October (1)


Road Dates by Month:
March (3), April (2), May (2), June (3), July (1), August (2), September (3), October (1)


Western Conference Opponents Played Twice at Home:
Reno 1868 FC


Western Conference Opponents Played Once at Home:
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, Fresno FC, LA Galaxy II, Las Vegas Lights FC, OKC Energy FC, Orange County SC, Phoenix Rising FC, Real Monarchs SLC, Rio Grande Valley FC Toros, Sacramento Republic FC, Saint Louis FC, San Antonio FC, Seattle Sounders FC 2, Swope Park Rangers, Tulsa Roughnecks FC


Western Conference Opponents Played Twice Away:
Seattle Sounders FC 2


Western Conference Opponents Played Once Away:
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, Fresno FC, LA Galaxy II, Las Vegas Lights FC, OKC Energy FC, Orange County SC, Phoenix Rising FC, Real Monarchs SLC, Reno 1868 FC, Rio Grande Valley FC Toros, Sacramento Republic FC, Saint Louis FC, San Antonio FC, Swope Park Rangers, Tulsa Roughnecks FC

2018 T2 Schedule (home matches in bold, CAPS)

<strong><u>Date</u></strong>
<strong><u>Opponent</u></strong>
<strong><u>Kickoff (PT)</u></strong>
<p>Friday, March 16</p>
<p>@Seattle Sounders FC 2</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, March 24</p>
<p>@Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, March 31</p>
<p>@Real Monarchs SLC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Wednesday, April 4</p>
<p>@Tulsa Roughnecks FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, April 7</p>
<p>@OKC Energy FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Wednesday, April 18</strong>
<strong>RIO GRANDE VALLEY FC TOROS</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Saturday, April 21</strong>
<strong>RENO 1868 FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Wednesday, May 2</strong>
<strong>SACRAMENTO REPUBLIC FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, May 5</p>
<p>@Saint Louis FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, May 12</p>
<p>@Seattle Sounders FC 2</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Friday, May 18</strong>
<strong>LA GALAXY II</strong>
<strong>TBD </strong>
<strong>Saturday, May 26</strong>
<strong>REAL MONARCHS SLC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, June 2</p>
<p>@San Antonio FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, June 9</p>
<p>@Rio Grande Valley FC Toros</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Wednesday, June 13</strong>
<strong>OKC ENERGY FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Sunday, June 17</strong>
<strong>COLORADO SPRINGS SWITCHBACKS FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, June 30</p>
<p>@Reno 1868 FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Sunday, July 8</strong>
<strong>FRESNO FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Saturday, July 14</strong>
<strong>SWOPE PARK RANGERS</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Sunday, July 22</strong>
<strong>LAS VEGAS LIGHTS FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, July 28</p>
<p>@LA Galaxy II</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Wednesday, Aug. 1</p>
<p>@Orange County SC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Sunday, Aug. 5</strong>
<strong>PHOENIX RISINING FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, Aug. 11</p>
<p>@Swope Park Rangers</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Wednesday, Aug. 15</strong>
<strong>SAN ANTONIO FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Sunday, Aug. 19</strong>
<strong>SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 2</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Wednesday, Aug. 22</strong>
<strong>ORANGE COUNTY SC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Saturday, Sept. 1</strong>
<strong>SAINT LOUIS FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<strong>Sunday, Sept. 9</strong>
<strong>TULSA ROUGHNECKS FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Sunday, Sept. 16</p>
<p>@Las Vegas Lights FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, Sept. 22</p>
<p>@Fresno FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<p>Saturday, Sept. 29</p>
<p>@Sacramento Republic FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>
<strong>Wednesday, Oct. 3</strong>
<strong>RENO 1868 FC</strong>
<strong>TBD</strong>
<p>Saturday, Oct. 13</p>
<p>@Phoenix Rising FC</p>
<p>TBD</p>