Club América reserves announce roster for Portland trip

PORTLAND, Ore. – The Club América reserves announced today their travel roster as the Mexican side prepares for an international exhibition match against the Portland Timbers at PGE Park on Sunday, May 31, presented by Tecate.
Club América’s travel roster includes first-team defender George Corral, a pair of players in the Mexican National Team system, up-and-coming club prospects and acclaimed coach Alfredo Tena Garduño.
Featuring Club América’s future stars, the reserve team is highlighted by Corral, who made his debut for the first-team last season, midfielder Luis Ernesto Olascoaga, who helped the Mexico U-18 National Team earn the 2009 Mediterranean International Cup title, and Mexico U-20 National Team goalkeeper Hugo González Durán.
Other key players for the Club América reserves, also known as Socio Águila, include rising midfielder Hugo García Pedraza and club prospects Treviño Tripp and Ernesto Vázquez Muños.
The Club América reserves are coached by Tena, a legendary defender who played for Club América from 1973-1991. He led Club América to several league titles and was a member of the Mexican National Team during his playing career. As a coach, Tena has won Primera División championships with Santos Laguna in 1996 and Pachuca in 2001.
The Timbers play host to the Club América reserves on Sunday, May 31, at PGE Park presented by Tecate; kickoff is set for 5 p.m. Tickets, starting at $15, are available through the PGE Park box office, area Ticketmaster outlets, online at or by phone at (800) 745-3000.
Affiliated with one of Mexico’s most accomplished clubs, the Club América reserves compete in the Primera División A, which is the second-highest level of Mexican soccer.

Club América Travel Roster:
Players - Hugo Alfonso Gonzalez Duran, Alejandro Vences Villegas, George Corral, Alfredo de Jesus Duran Martinez, Erick Alan Pimental Benavides, Jorge, Reyes Oregon, Isaac Martinez Rojas, Jose Alberto Ayala Lopez, Pedro Antonio Garcia Betanzos, Hugo Garcia Pedraza, Jorge Antonio Leon y Velez Mendez, Trevino Tripp, Johan Emmanuel Rico Hernandez, Raul Alonso Jimenez Rodriguez, Lugiani Ivan Gallardo Rodriguez, Ernesto Vazquez Munoz, Luis Ernesto Olascoaga Reyes, Luis Fernando Sotelo Martinez
Coaches – Jose Luis Cozatl Prieto, Alfredo Tena Garduno, Guillermo Huerta Huitron, Roberto Rodriguez Perez