T2

Timbers2 schedule set. for 2024 MLS NEXT Pro season

2024_T2_ScheduleAnnouncement_16x9
Portland hosts Earthquakes II in home opener on March 22, all T2 matches at Providence Park are free of charge

PORTLAND, Ore. – MLS NEXT Pro today announced details for the league’s 2024 season schedule. Timbers2 will kick off their season on the road against Real Monarchs on Friday, March 15 at 6pm PT. T2 will then host their home opener against Earthquakes II on Friday, March 22 at 7:30pm PT at Providence Park. Tickets to T2 matches at Providence Park are free of charge and will be available for redemption on Timbers2.com at a later date.

2024_T2_ScheduleAnnouncement_1x1_B

The league’s third season will feature 29 clubs competing in the Western Conference and Eastern Conference. T2 will compete in the Western Conference, along with 13 other teams. Each team will play 28 matches over 30 weeks, with clubs facing each divisional opponent three times as well as other intraconference rivals to round out this year's schedule. The complete 2024 schedule is available on mlsnextpro.com.

The majority of regular season matches, plus all Decision Day matches, playoff matches and MLS NEXT Pro Cup, will be available to watch live on MLS Season Pass on the Apple TV app. The remainder of regular season matches will stream live on mlsnextpro.com. MLS Season Pass is the subscription service from Apple and Major League Soccer that is home to all MLS and Leagues Cup matches and hundreds of MLS NEXT Pro and MLS NEXT matches.

Launched in 2022 by Major League Soccer, MLS NEXT Pro is a professional men’s soccer league in the United States and Canada that completes the pro player pathway from MLS NEXT to MLS first teams. MLS NEXT Pro continues to grow the game through innovation and diversity, bringing professional soccer to new communities and creating opportunities both on and off the field. For more information about MLS NEXT Pro, visit www.mlsnextpro.com.

Schedule Breakdown:
Home Dates by Day of the Week:

Tuesday (1), Thursday (1), Friday (5), Saturday (2), Sunday (5)

Road Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (1), Friday (3), Saturday (2), Sunday (8)

Home Dates by Month:
March (1), April (2), May (3), June (1), July (3), August (1), September (3)

Road Dates by Month:
March (2), April (2), May (1), June (3), July (1), August (2), September (2), October (1)

2024 T2 Schedule (Home matches in bold, All times listed are Pacific)
Date
Opponent
Kickoff
Fri. Mar. 15
@ Real Monarchs
6pm
Fri., Mar. 22
Earthquakes II
7:30pm
Sat., Mar. 30
@ Whitecaps FC 2
2pm
Sun., Apr. 7
@ St. Louis CITY2
4pm
Sun. Apr. 14
Colorado Rapids 2
2pm
Sun. Apr. 21
MNUFC2
2pm
Sun., Apr. 28
@ LAFC 2
1pm
Fri., May 3
Whitecaps FC 2
2pm
Fri., May 10
Tacoma Defiance
7:30pm
Sat., May 18
@ North Texas SC
5:30pm
Fri., May 31
Houston Dynamo 2
7:30pm
Sun., June 9
Galaxy II
5pm
Fri., June 14
@ Austin FC II
6pm
Wed., June 26
@ MNUFC2
11am
Sun., June 30
@ Tacoma Defiance
8pm
Sat., July 6
Whitecaps FC 2
7:30pm
Sun., July 14
Real Monarchs
7:30pm
Sun., July 21
@ Galaxy II
7pm
Fri., July 26
Sporting KC II
8pm
Sun., Aug. 4
@ Earthquakes II
5pm
Thurs., Aug. 8
Austin FC II
8pm
Fri., Aug. 16
@ LAFC II
7:30pm
Sun., Sept. 1
Earthquakes II
1pm
Sun., Sept. 8
@ Tacoma Defiance
7pm
Sat., Sept. 14
LAFC 2
2pm
Tues., Sept. 17
Galaxy II
7:30pm
Sun., Sept. 29
@ Real Monarchs
7pm
Sun., Oct. 6
@ Colorado Rapids 2
1pm