2020 Timbers Schedule release, 12.19.19
(Timbers.com)

Timbers announce schedule for 2020 season

PORTLAND, Ore. – Major League Soccer today unveiled the full 34-game, 2020 regular-season schedule for the Portland Timbers. Portland will open its 10th season in MLS at Providence Park, squaring off against Minnesota United FC on Sunday, March 1; kickoff is set for 4:30 p.m. (Pacific) on FS1.

Add to Calendar

In 2020, the Timbers will have at least 13 matches featured on national television. Along with the nationally televised home opener on March 1, seven Portland home games will be broadcast nationally, including matches against expansion sides Nashville SC (March 8) and Inter Miami CF (Aug. 16) and Western Conference clubs LA Galaxy (May 2), Sporting Kansas City (June 13) and Los Angeles FC (Aug. 30).

Both matches between Portland and Seattle Sounders FC will feature a national television broadcast with a home match on May 17 (FS1) and a road contest on Aug. 22 (ESPN). The Timbers open Cascadia Cup play at Providence Park on April 25 against Vancouver Whitecaps FC and conclude the regular season on the road against Whitecaps FC on Oct. 4.

Additionally, Portland will face five Eastern Conference opponents at Providence Park this season. The Timbers will play host to Eastern Conference teams the Philadelphia Union (March 28), Columbus Crew SC (July 1), FC Cincinnati (Aug. 8), Inter Miami CF (Aug. 16) and Toronto FC (Sept. 19). Squaring off against Eastern Conference foes on the road, Portland will travel to face the New England Revolution (March 14), Atlanta United FC (April 19), Chicago Fire FC (May 27), Orlando City SC (May 30) and the New York Red Bulls (June 21). Fans can check the Timbers schedule page to see flight options available through Alaska Airlines.

Starting on Wednesday, Jan. 15, at 10 a.m. (Pacific), fans can purchase single-game tickets for the first half of the season (through June 17) onlinewww.seatgeek.com or by calling (888) 983-1783. A special presale for Timbers Annual Members and members of the Timbers Annual Member Waiting List, Thorns FC Annual Members and corporate partners will take place on Monday, Jan. 13, and Tuesday, Jan. 14. Single-game tickets for the second half of the season will go on sale on May 13. Group opportunities for Timbers home matches are available by contacting the Timbers ticket office at (503) 553-5555 or ticketsales@timbers.com. Additional group information can be found online.

The full television and radio broadcast schedule for the 2020 season will be announced at a later date. 

Schedule Breakdown:
Home Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Saturday (10), Sunday (5)

Road Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (1), Saturday (8), Sunday (8)

Home Dates by Month:
March (3), April (2), May (2), June (2), July (3), August (3), September (2), October (0)

Road Dates by Month:
March (2), April (2), May (4), June (2), July (2), August (2), September (2), October (1)

Eastern Conference Opponents at Home: 
Columbus Crew SC, FC Cincinnati, Inter Miami CF, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC

Eastern Conference Opponents Away: 
Atlanta United FC, Chicago Fire FC, New England Revolution, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC

2020 Portland Timbers Schedule (home matches in bold, CAPS)
All matches are Pacific time

Date

Opponent

Kickoff

Television

Sunday, March 1

MINNESOTA UNITED FC

4:30 p.m.

FS1

Sunday, March 8

NASHVILLE SC

4 p.m.

ESPN

Sunday, March 15

@New England Revolution

10:30 a.m.

 

Sunday, March 22

@Los Angeles FC

6 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, March 28

PHILADELPHIA UNION

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, April 4

@Houston Dynamo

3 p.m.

 

Saturday, April 11

FC DALLAS

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, April 19

@Atlanta United FC

3:30 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, April 25

VANCOUVER WHITECAPS FC

7 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 2

LA GALAXY

12:30 p.m.

ABC

Saturday, May 9

@Real Salt Lake

6 p.m.

 

Sunday, May 17

SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC

2 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, May 23

@Minnesota United FC

5 p.m.

 

Wednesday, May 27

@Chicago Fire FC

5 p.m.

 

Saturday, May 30

@Orlando City SC

4:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 13

SPORTING KANSAS CITY

2 p.m.

ESPN

Wednesday, June 17

COLORADO RAPIDS

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, June 21

@New York Red Bulls

2 p.m.

FS1

Sunday, June 28

@Sporting Kansas City

3:30 p.m.

FS1

Wednesday, July 1

COLUMBUS CREW SC

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 5

@Nashville SC

4 p.m.

 

Saturday, July 11

@Colorado Rapids

6 p.m.

 

Saturday, July 18

SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES

7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, July 25

HOUSTON DYNAMO

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug. 2

@LA Galaxy

7 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, Aug. 8

FC CINCINNATI

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug. 16

INTER MIAMI CF

6 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, Aug. 22

@Seattle Sounders FC

1 p.m.

ESPN

Sunday, Aug. 30

LOS ANGELES FC

6 p.m.

FS1

Saturday, Sept. 5

@FC Dallas

5:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, Sept. 12

@San Jose Earthquakes

7 p.m.

 

Saturday, Sept. 19

TORONTO FC

6 p.m.

 

Saturday, Sept. 26

REAL SALT LAKE

7:30 p.m.

 

Sunday, Oct. 4

@Vancouver Whitecaps FC

1:30 p.m.

 
Topics: